WBUAP Regional Webinar - Web Accessibility Adoption Level in the Asia Pacific Region

Thursday, October 22, 2020 Online 10:30am-12:00pm Hong Kong time (2:30am - 4:00am GMT on 22 Oct / 7:30pm – 9:00pm Pacific Time on 21 Oct).

  10:30am-12:00pm Hong Kong time (2:30am - 4:00am GMT on 22 Oct / 7:30pm – 9:00pm Pacific Time on 21 Oct).

Register

In the WBUAP Mid-term Assembly (2018), the Hong Kong Blind Union, one of the member of World Blind Union(WBU) and Board members of World Blind Union-Asia Pacific (WBUAP), was assigned with the task to initiate and lead the implementation of a web accessibility campaign at the Asia Pacific region. In this connection, we organise this webinar to announce the findings of a survey on web accessibility adoption level of 12 countries within the region. The survey was conducted during mid of 2019 and mid of 2020, with the hope to provide basic reference materials for WBUAP board members in formulating future plans and strategies in promoting web accessibility within the region.

In this webinar, we will share with you the web accessibility adoption level data and good practices among various countries found in our survey. Also, Ms. Judy Brewer, one of the most well-known web accessibility experts and presently the Director of the Web Accessibility Initiative (WAI) of W3C, will be our keynote speaker, updating us the latest trends and impacts on the related topic. Moreover, HSBC, one of the member banks of Hong Kong Association of Banks (HKAB) will share the best practice on promoting web accessibility in banking services.

Moderator:

Jason HO, Vice President of Hong Kong Blind Union and Secretary General of World Blind Union Asia Pacific.

To register for the webinar, please click here.