



# Engagement, Balance, Unity Reflecting on 40 Years, Envisioning the Future 11 to 14 February 2024, Lisbon

## **ELECTIONS PROTOCOL**

Protocol about results of elections held on February 13, 2024

As stated in the report from the nominations Committee to the 12th EBU General Assembly, the following nominations were received and found eligible in due time:

#### President:

No candidacy

#### First Vice-President:

Ms. Bárbara MARTÍN MUÑOZ, Spain

Ms Tytti MATSINEN, Finland

#### **Second Vice-President:**

Mr Sinan TAFAJ, Albania Mr. Kevin KELLY, Ireland

#### **Secretary General:**

Ms. Maria THORSTENSSON, Sweden

#### Treasurer:

Mr. Roland STUDER, Switzerland

### **Ordinary Board members:**

Mr Andrzej BRZEZINSKI, Poland

Mr David ALDWINCKLE, United Kingdom

Mr. Jakob ROSIN, Estonia

Ms. Dagmar FILGATOVÁ, Czeck Republic

Mr. Andrija TAMARDZIC, Montenegro

Mr Sinan TAFAJ, Albania

Ms Tytti MATSINEN, Finland

Mr Andreas HAVSBERG, Norway

Mr Rodrigo N. G SANTOS, Portugal

Mr. Hubert PERFLER, Italy

Mr. Kevin KELLY, Ireland

Ms. Anja URSIC, Slovenia

Ms. Sabine STRÓM, Germany

Mr Emin DEMIRCI, Turkey

As indicated, some nominations included positions as officer as well as ordinary board member alternatively.

After the end of the Nomination period, Ms Tytti MATSINEN informed the EBU President (Wolfgang ANGERMANN) and the Chair of the Nominations Committee (John HEILBRUNN) that she was willing to seek the position as President with the support of the Finnish delegation. She was duly confirmed to this position by the Assembly by applause.

Hence there was only one residual nomination for the 1st Vice President Position and Ms. Bárbara MARTÍN MUÑOZ was declared to the unopposed position as 1st Vice president.

# An election took place for the position as 2nd vice-president with the following Results:

Total votes cast. 206. Number of valid votes: 205.

Mr. Kevin KELLY: 110 Votes Mr. Sinan TAFAJ: 95 votes.

Mr. Kevin KELLY was hence elected as 2nd Vice-President.

Mr. Sinan TAFAJ was hence kept to the ordinary Board members list whilst the elected officers were removed from this list.

## Election of 8 ordinary Board members was then undertaken with the following results:

During the election of ordinary board members, the total numbers of votes cast was 1320.

Of these valid votes were 1216.

Invalid votes: 104.

Empty envelopes: 3

Ms. Sabina STRÓEM, Germany, 142 votes

Mr Jakob ROSIN. Estonia, 132 votes

Mr Anja URSIC, Slovenia, 131 votes

Mr David ALTWINCLE, United Kingdom, 125 votes

Mr Andreas HAVSBERG, Norway, 119 Votes

Mr Hubert PERFLER, Italy, 99 votes

Mr Sinan TAFAJ, Albania 91 votes

Ms Dagmar FILGATOVÁ, Czeck Republic. 90 Votes.

As for the four candidates that did not receive sufficient votes to be elected as board members, the results were as follows:

Mr Andrea SAMARATZIC, Montenegro, 87 votes

Mr Emin DIMICI, Turkey, 78 votes

Mr Rodrigo SANTOS, Portugal, 68 votes.

Mr Andrej BRASINSKY, Poland, 54 votes.

## **EBU representatives on the WBU Executive Committee:**

The following persons were nominated to positions within the nomination period:

Mr. Emin DEMIRCI, Turkey

Mr. Rodrigo Nuna GODINHO SANTOS, Portugal

Further indications of nominations received after the closing of the nomination period and before the set deadline on February 13, at 20.00.

Ms Maria THORSTENSSON, Sweden

Mr Hubert PERFLER, Italy

Mr Roland STUDER, Switzerland

# The election of members to the WBU Executive Committee gave the following results:

For this part of the election, 515 votes were cast.

499 votes were valid

16 votes were invalid.

There were 5 empty envelopes.

Ms Maria THORSTENSSON, Sweden, 130 votes Mr Roland STUDER, Switzerland 124 votes Mr. Rodrigo Nuna GODINHO SANTOS, Portugal, 102 votes.

As for the two candidates for the positions in the WBU Executive Committee who did not receive sufficient Votes, the results were as follows:

Mr Hubert PERFLER, Italy, 81 votes Mr Emin DIMIRCI: Turkey, 62 votes

**Nominations Committee:** 

Candidates nominated before the official deadline were:

Mr. Rudolf VOLEJNÍK, Czech Republic

Mrs. Karolina DOLTAR, Slovenia

The following indications were forwarded to the chair of the Nominations committee after the closing of the nominations period and before the set closing time on February 13 at 20.00:

Ms Luana SHENA, Switzerland - as Committee Chair or ordinary Committee member – but as the only one wishing to serve as chair person, was declared unopposed as chair person.

Mr. John HEILBRUNN, Denmark

Ms. Marjakaisa MATTHIASSON, Iceland.

The above four persons would constitute the body of the nominations Committee with Luana Shena as chairperson.

Lisbon, February 15, 2024

John HEILBRUNN, Chairperson of EBU Nominations Committee Javier GÜEMES, Scrutineer Antoine FOBE, Scrutineer Nacho LOPEZ, Scrutineer