The Danish association of the Blind held one of its three annual board meetings mid-March where two out of the three members of the Executive Committee were elected.

Since Ms. Tanja Andersen had decided to withdraw from her position as Executive member after 6 years of service due to private priorities, her position became vacant.

We are happy to inform you that as Vice-Chair John Heilbrunn was re-elected for another two-year period and that Ask Loevbjerg Abildgaard has been elected as Executive member. Ask is probably well known to a number of persons active within the EU political system as he has been one of the Danish representatives for a number of years in the European Economic and Social Committee and is presently appointed as the ESC Rapporteur relative to the European Union Accessibility Act launched on December 2, 2015.